Denial redux

I wanted to re-post a comment on Marty’s blog by an Indie named KFrancis. I was going to post this free of my own input, but I just can’t help myself. Take it away, K:

The things I believe in A.D. 2012

A.D.? Anno Domini? In the year of our lord? You must not be far enough up The Bridge to know that Christianity is an implant and Christ didn’t exist. LRH will set you straight in this MP3 file. (I’m assuming you didn’t mean LRH’s definition, “After Dianetics,” because AD 2012 is the year 3963.)

1. That LRH is actually our greatest friend, that he left this earth with the full intention to come back and that he intends to clear this planet.

You forgot: “…and my bank account.”

2. I believe that LRH considers all auditors his personal friends and allies in the effort to clear this planet.

3. I believe that LRH considers Ms. Debbie Cook his friend and would not want her harmed, suppressed, declared, diminished, stopped pressured, followed or in any way ruined.

I love Debbie Cook’s email, but it seems to me she’s guilty of crimes under HCO PL 7 March 1965 Issue III, JUSTICE OFFENSES AND PENALTIES. I’m sure Ron wouldn’t be pleased about that. (More on Scn crimes.)

4. I believe that LRH’s heart weeps to see what has happened to his friends and the technology that he handed over to us for safe keeping and application.

Well, given accounts of what LRH was like, it’s more likely that he’s red as a beet, screaming his head off at the hot-pants-clad teenage girls he used as personal servants.

Regardless, while I still think DM is running things more or less as LRH intended, it’s true that if LRH was around, he could update the scam for modern times and make a lot more more money. Instead, David Miscavige, Marty Rathbun, and other Scientology profit-seekers are stuck with the shit he wrote 25+ years ago.

.5. I believe that LRH knows exactly what is going on here and in Scientology today and knows exactly who is doing it and already has a plan in place to correct the scene and restore Scientology.

I believe if you read all of the “tech,” especially the Admin Tech (LRH’s management how-to), you’ll see that DM is running things more or less as LRH wanted, i.e. selling salvation to make a profit. That said, thanks to the Internet, I think the general public knows Scientology is a scam and LRH is a fraud, hence DM’s reliance on hounding the faithfully brainwashed for money. LRH might not approve, but he left no provisions for “discoveries” of new material, so what’s a cult leader to do?

6. I believe that since LRH departed in 1986 he has never once taken his eye off of our planet and his home for even a minute.

Maybe that’s why he failed to notice those Vistaril injections he got in the days before he died.

7. I believe that things may get much worse before they get better but that they will get better.

I’m with you up until the “before”.

8. I believe that January 1st 2012 will be remembered as the day when the tide turned and that an auditor said “no more” and Ms. Debbie Cook will be remembered for taking a stand.

Debbie Cook’s email was a landmark, but she’s no Lisa McPherson.

9. I believe when the betrayal is fully recognized and understood that the pain will be unimaginable for some but that we will pass through it as a group and that it will open the door for the healing to begin.

100% correct here. This happens daily to Scientologists who wake up and realize that the whole thing is a scam — not just the Church, but LRH’s entire subject of Scientology.

10. I believe that the actual Golden Age of Tech. took place on this earth from 1950 until roughly 1982. That LRH presided over this age at St. Hill and any other location where he was actually present and on the line.

That was certainly the Golden Age of the Scam. It amazes me that Scientologists are so eager to believe in the public persona carefully sown by LRH, and ignore numerous eyewitnesses who actually worked with him and said he acted like a petulant, hot-headed baby.

11. I believe LRH has been in progress for his return and that he will be returning with a group of ethical and fully trained OT’s that share his vision, know all about earth cases and intend to clear this planet and sector.

Ah, the Second Coming. Every religion has one nowadays. Though one has to wonder, if he couldn’t get his ass out of his motorhome to stand up for his (supposedly) beloved wife, what makes you think he’s going to lift a finger for you whiners?

12. I believe that LRH and these OT’s will be entirely unimpeded by the small time games played down here on earth and world clearing will begin immediately with LRH’s original tech. fully in and on source.

No question, the key to un-fucking this prison planet is a bunch of chain-smokers armed with dictionaries.

13. I believe earth will be the site of an unbelievable renaissance and will be lead by LRH , OT’s and all Scientologists who wish to join.

…because if at first you don’t succeed, try, try again.

14. I believe many will immediately recognize that it is LRH and that the Org’s will see a boom like never before and that they will be a joy to be in and support.

As long as you’re not on his shit list. But yes, aside from those who get locked in chain lockers, tossed overboard, screamed at, arbitrarily sent to do slave labor, disowned or left to take the blame and rot in jail (note: the latter two apply to immediate family only), I’m sure “many” will love their time in the orgs under LRH.

15. I believe we are going to make it to unimaginable OT states of being!

You’re right. The OT states of being are definitely unimaginable, because no one can a) say what they are or b) demonstrate them.

If this is the Scientology mindset, then clearly Rathbun and Miscavige need not worry about an income stream for the next few years.

ML,
Caliwog

14 responses to “Denial redux

  1. johnny d / thetan-x

    So does After dienetics (A.D.) and Before CaliWog (B.C.) sort of work in a warped yet no less-warped then the Co$ way of thinking , …sort off… in a sideways viewpoint kind-of way ?? Are you picking up what I’m putting down? maybe?

  2. I believe little, shaved, ice cream monkeys will crawl out of my ass.

    Marty

  3. Caliwog,
    You have me in stitches on the floor laughing.
    Very insightful comment.
    I often wonder why anyone believes in something like Hubbard’s con. I suppose that life is (can be) so painful and disappointing that the con is just more bearable. Like Douglas Quaid in “Total Recall”.
    Fiat Lux

  4. Well, FiatLux, Hubbard’s con sure sounds good, doesn’t it? Answers to your problems, peace for all mankind, and eternal life. It’s what virtually every religion promises, but I don’t know of any other religion that includes the marketing classic “Positioning” by Jack Trout and Al Reis as part of its scripture.

    Scientology marketing: Find their ruin, and tell them you have the solution. Sell ’em some proven psychotherapy, and if they go for it, start luring ’em towards the space-alien shit. Brilliant.

    Johnny d: Before Caliwog… I like that! May have to start re-labeling the policy I quote with that!

    ML, CW

    • “I don’t know of any other religion that includes the marketing classic “Positioning” by Jack Trout and Al Reis as part of its scripture. …”

      I also don’t know of any other religion that uses Big League Sales techniques. (By Les Dane) These sales techniques were fully embraced by Hubbard and incorporated into “church” policy by Hubbard in the 70’s.

  5. “11. I believe LRH has been in progress for his return and that he will be returning with a group of ethical and fully trained OT’s that share his vision, know all about earth cases and intend to clear this planet and sector.”

    And all other religions are between life implants. This is Christianity and it’s 144,000 beginning again – Ronianity and his Church of Opinionology.

    The mans ashes may have made it into the food chain already.

    Whatever this mental incapacity is to accept truth and transfer all responsibility to a Superman is, it’s very evident in this cult, probably more than all others. It’s a bad fucking thing.

  6. LRH in a nutshell: He’s not the messiah, he’s a very naughty boy.

    But yeah, are the independents are turning into a full-blown UFO cult waiting for the mothership?

    • Turning into? No. Always been? Yep.

      ML, CW

      • I don’t know, I’ve never really gotten a sense that Hubbard’s return was a necessary part of planetary clearing. The tech itself — including all the admin, PR, etc bits — is meant to be up to the task so long as people keep their KSW in.

        The comment this post is about seems to be hoping that Hubbard will return from the stars and not only fix the Church of Scientology but bring intergalactic enlightenment to a world that largely ignored him when he was alive the first time round.

        It’s definitely a change in tone, I think.

  7. it is funny how you (somewhere in wog world) and me (here in LRHs Bulgravia) always think same…It is always like you cut my thoughts and paste it here….
    tnx Cali….
    Big hello from LRHs Bulgravia.

  8. johnny d / thetan-x

    Hey Cali,
    I would love it if you would give us your thoughts on the “Debbie Cook defense fund” donation request made by Marty to his “followers”. It all stinks to me. I can’t help but think Marty was a little short on disposable income and saw a perfect opportunity to get a little. The way I understand it is Mrs. Cook doesn’t want any thing to do with Marty or ANY independent $cion group!

    • I think Marty means well and is looking for a way to rally the troops, although I don’t see how the money will ever get to her. I satirized it on ESBM when someone suggested a Caliwog Defense Fund:

      GADFLY:
      I am setting up a Legal Defense Fund for Caliwog in case he gets banned from ESMB. Although he was not included on Emma’s troublemaker list, my dependable sicrit sources from within Emma’s moderator offices saw an email from Emma stating that Caliwog had his own gathering outside ESMB and was sicritly upsetting fully out Ex’s even though the apparency is that he was popular on the Board and actually a fully out Ex hisself. The upsetting of FZers and Indies was just a ploy and I tell you now, he is a good friend of the Indies and therefore they should all donate.

      Caliwog doesn’t know about my fundraising but he will need it because I know from my sicrit sources that Emma has vast resources for finding all his posts and emails and my estimate is that just for today’s work to defend Caliwog it will cost at least $50,000..

      CALIWOG:
      OMG OMG OMG that is SO FUCKING THETA!!!!! Thank you GOTTABRAIN for being BRAVE enough and LOVING enough to collect money from someone who wouldn’t even consider communicating with you!!! I’m going to send you EVERYTHING I HAVE, RIGHT NOW, because years of being an Anon has taught me to open up my wallet *and* my butt cheeks! Of course, it’s clear that Mark Bunker, the Pope of Anonymous, is practicing REVERSE PROTESTINGNESS, which is why I left that group and came to this one. When will those people wake up!! I’m no longer an ANONYMOUS, even though I’m still ANONYMOUS. I’m no longer a SCIENTOLOGY PROTESTER, even though I PROTEST SCIENTOLOGY. Now where’s that damn Paypal link?

      OH WAIT… a car just drove by on my street as I was about to click POST REPLY! Clearly, OSA is after me!

  9. On the one hand, you have a cult saying “give me money”, and we will use it for what we want and aren’t accountable for it, and then on the other hand you have a cult saying ‘give me money” and we will use it for what we want and aren’t accountable for it. One is the $cientology cult, the other is $cientology 2.0 (Marty’s cult). NO DIFFERENCE

  10. So many things could be said about that nutjob and the silly comments.

    The guy is a kid, mentally. That is the sad part.

    I have to say, in the last 24 months I have seen Narconon Costa Rica, Washington orgs (both), Cincinnati, NY Orgs, and a few others…

    Every single one of them is dead as a door nail.

    The most amusing sight was seeing the registration area and the regs screaming through the phone lines at people, trying to sell them to even come in…nothing but staff.

    I get that it is like a zoo for Scientology – Flag is the Zoo where everyone comes and see all the animals from around the world and thinks – “There’s a lot here, must be everywhere”, but you go out in the world and see that there aren’t any really about, and catching glimpse of Scientologist while sad, is sort of like seeing a critter and you think “Wow, those are rare, I wonder how long before they are extinct?”.

    While I finish this email, have a coffee, a cigarette, and eat anything I like and contemplate the welfare of my pets and girlfriend, and think about what next to do to enhance my bobbies, some stupid dork is in front of a computer in OSA whose going to have to three times I day say Present and accounted for” eat what he is made to eat, learn what he is told to learn, sleep when he is told to sleep, not have any pets, friends, free time, hobbies and be totally clueless about what is going on anywhere in the world.

    Sad bastards.

    You know that when you write something that gets to the bone, there is a guy there that vets it out and tells the operators “It was OT III related”, so “you don;t need that part for eval.”

    Yep.

    That is why the guys at Int who you think get a chance to read this stuff on-line, don’t always. Some people were wondering why, with so much evidence on the blogs, do people at Int still not run out of there.

    Well, this is one reason why, Their communication is controlled even to that extent that one hardcore prick vets out the stuff that might actually get them out of Doubt.

Leave a Reply

