Daily Archives: June 20, 2010

Censored By Marty: Father’s Day edition

Today’s post on Marty Rathbun’s blog brings us another sad tale of disconnection at the hands of the Church of Scientology – yet another family torn asunder by LRH’s order to “handle or disconnect” from suppressive persons.

As always, the Independent Cheering Section is filled with people lamenting what a sad tale this is. I tried the following softball comment:

A very sad story indeed. I agree that disconnection is a terrible, terrible policy and should be dropped, and I am very happy that Marty is opposed to it. But from what I understand, it was LRH who wrote “Handle or disconnect.” I just don’t understand how this can be blamed solely on DM and not at least in part on LRH. I’m not trying to troll, here; I really do want to understand the Independent mindset. Can someone please explain?

ML,
Caliwog

Alas, even this was too much truth for Marty to reveal to his followers, and this comment was Censored By Marty™.

Here’s the punch line: Censorin’ Marty titled this post “Keepin’ It Real on Father’s Day“.

Happy Father’s Day, everyone!

ML,
Caliwog