“The exact reason why I consider Scientology to be a fraud”

“Mostly Lurker” posted the following as a comment on Jeff’s Leaving Scientology blog, in response to Jeff’s post OT Abillities (referring to the “Operating Thetan powers a Scientologist is supposed to gain from doing the expensive upper levels). Mostly Lurker has generously given me permission to re-print it here. Enjoy. ML, Caliwog.

This is the exact reason why I consider Scientology to be a fraud. It promised “OT powers”, “Total Freedom”, “100% workability”, yet delivered very little. There are some subjective results, for some people results are life changing and spectacular, for others are less than that, down to many others who would have been better off without Scientology and its abusive practices. But the point is: it didn’t deliver what promised. No OT abilities, no 100% workability. David Mayo told us that [Scientology founder L. Ron Hubbard] was still working on his goal to go exterior* when he was auditing him. (When was that, 1978?). If LRH was ever exterior, visiting the Van Allen Belt or Venus as he was claiming in the ‘50s, in 1978(?) he was not. Alan Walter wrote on ESMB about an instance where on the Apollo LRH has been caught pretending to see what was happening on his back. An OT8 I know told me he actually went exterior once, but as a kid, long before joining Scientology.

[* “go exterior”: Have an out-of-body experience at will, one of the claimed “OT abilities”. — CW]

Occasionally, I can foresee events. Often with friends we have the same thoughts at the same time. All these things are phenomena, not abilities, and can be found amongst wogs too no less frequently. With my wife often words aren’t necessary, she predict my needs so many times that she amazes me and she never was Scientologist but she knows me. Scientology offers a lot of knowingness about these phenomena, but how much of it is pretended knowingness?

When I was a kid I knew I was not my body, I was drawing spaceships but I don’t remember wanting to go “exterior” nor wanting to gain OT powers. Then I meet Scientology, it acknowledged many things I knew but implanted in me that desire to gain OT Powers. It was not my own. It was LRH’s goal. It was LRH that, with his fictional/theoretical/subjective fake descriptions of the State of Clear and State of OT, created in me a need to reach what he was promoting and promising. My two decades spent in Scientology to “save the Planet” (another implanted goal, not my own) passed with great sacrifices, disconnection from family, no education, and I got almost nothing of what was promised. I am certain that my life would have been much better without Scientology.

Much of the knowledge I acquired in Scientology is turning out to be pretended knowledge or even blatant lies. How do I know? Because there are no consistent results. Look at the Church, it’s a cult that enslaves people. It is evident to anybody that Miscavige is a criminal, but OTs, Clears and preclears in the church are blind and as puppets they will throw family and their own lives under the bus for him, looking forward to the day he will give them the key to the “Total Freedom” that LRH promised. Except, there is no key.

Back to the OT abilities. Auditing helps people change their ideas and points of view and that’s all it does – it never delivered any ability. To gain abilities you need training and practice. With auditing you may get the idea that you can do something, where before you had the idea that you can’t. This is mind manipulation, most of the time desired by both the auditor and the preclear*. The value is that by turning those “I can’t” into “I can” you may accomplish things that maybe you wouldn’t have even tried doing. Therefore is not impossible to recover abilities with auditing as it is not impossible with self hypnosis and with other self help systems. But it opens the door to delusion too.

[* Preclear: Beginning Scientologist who has not yet reached the state of “Clear”. — CW]

Unfortunately Scientology is not just desired mind-manipulation done in session but hidden mind manipulation as well, designed to control, to get people discard own purposes and interests and to assume LRH/Miscaviges purposes and interests. Facing Life, the perfect Ron-droid would not ask himself “How I would do that?” but “How would Ron do that?” I used to think that way for 20+ years living someone else’s life. But that’s another topic, another can of worms. — Mostly Lurker, March 15, 2011

26 responses to ““The exact reason why I consider Scientology to be a fraud”

  1. Mostly Lurker tells it like it is.

    Way to go, Mostly Lurker!!

  2. As a former OT, auditor and senior SO exec, I concur. Thanks for an absolutely awesome post, Lurker.

  3. What is really interesting is how an Auditor is not even aware that he is brainwashing a PC, nor is the Case Supervisor. Not is the CO of the unit or most of mgmt.

    That is the interesting part indeed.

  4. lurker(not the mostly)

    the usual lurker, not the poster..lol… Since I am not nearly as coherant as he was.

    I guess when I read this, I think, what next? I guess I wonder, how do you get an indie, or freezoner or martys martyrs to wake up, even if they left the cult itself, they are wilfully blind and still so indoctrinated?

    Do you give them up as a lost cause? Let them come to the realization its all a con on their own, and simply try your best to keep people from entering the cult?

    I realize that Caliwog does this because he simply wants someone (anyone) to keep the pressure on Marty or other Indies about what the tech really does, and does not do.

    I only ever knew 2 scientologists (that I know of anyway)… One was a cute coworker back in the 80s who tried to get me interested (which is when I read the book) and who quickly lost interest in me when I told him the book read like so much Horse Crap. I knew his sister also (who was not a scio) and she told me when I saw her, years later, that he had disconnected from the family, and then committed suicide(i dont know that it was related to the cult, but knowing what I know now, I wonder). The other person was someone I met a few months ago, that when my husband teased about how I was obsessed (i dont think so, but ok) the subject of scientology, admitted (almost as though she was admitting to being a stripper) to having been one for a time (for a few years, in the 70s) . Which was a mistake, because then I wanted to grill her all evening about it. Her husband and mine drifted off as we chatted.

    I hate to think of people getting ripped off, it happened to my mother with the whole PTL crap (and I tried to tell her that there was something hinky there, but she was just as wilfully blind as the indies are). I guess now that I find I care about this stuff, I have no idea what the best course of action would even be.

  5. Marty talking shit again…

    Has anyone seen the latest post from Marty Rathbun? It is so full of holes it is ridiculous. Marty talks so much crap you need a jet pack just to stay above it – but if you are an indi, then it is wholesome and makes all the sense in the world.

    Firstly, Marty makes a innuendo that OT VIIIs up to a certain point were actually capable…nah, sorry mate I was around in early 90’s and mid 90’s and knew plenty of OT VIIIs that were plain criminals, child moldestors that went to jail AFTER doing OT VIII and were old people incapable of wiping their own mess – no joke.

    So his innuendo that once upon a time OT VIIIs were capable is a lie.

    Further, he follows this up with a statement that doing OT VIII will reveal to you the reason you can not recall your wholetrack – wait a minute, per the earlier grades of Scientology, you are supposed to be able to recall nearly ALL your wholetrack, so what is he saying? That you get your wholetrack back and THEN spend $150,000 to do OT VIII to understand why the auditing you PREVIOUSLY had worked? Am I reading you right Marty?

    OT VIIIs going back to the 90’s were re-doing their grades and lower OT Levels, and Marty should know, he was the major instigator behind ensuring hundreds of OT VIIIs and OT VI-VII’s redid their OT levels – yes, MARTY RATHBUN, not DM.

    A bit of calling the kettle black – and a downright lie on his part. Don’t forget Marty’s involvement in the alteration of Scientology folks – he is as guilty as DM.

    But as usual, indis will welcome his clamor, re-do their grades and levels and of course OT VIII and will come out none the better.

    You see, what Marty misses about auditing like any drug is that you’re gonna have to keep re-doing it to get the high, so re-running the grades and anything in Scn will of course will get results.

    Unless of course, Marty is telling you than 10,000 success stories are all a bunch of lies, but Marty would never say that, now would he.

    While the people who have never been in Scn or are out and are sane now look at his blog for a laugh, we will continually be amazed by the gullibility of children looking to blame someone for the reason they couldn’t fly with a cape when they were 10 years old.

    Honestly, there are so few blogs you can go to to actually see insane people rant and rave – and Marty’s is a fantastic one.

    Marty factually makes Scientology look absurd by the way he discusses it and actually tries to justify how it made sense.

    Politicians have climate change as their political weapon and Marty has “DM reversed Scientology”. What a load of hogwash…

    Remember, Marty is the fantastic super OT that needs glasses to read, smoke cigarettes like they are going out of style and lives off other peoples donations.

    What a superstar – you’re a perfect LRH/DM replacement if I ever saw one.

  6. lurker(not the mostly)

    thanks aaron, I read martys blog today (I blame caliwog for this), and frankly couldnt understand what he was saying, other than he sounded like he had chased his tail so much, he had gone batshit insane..

  7. One thing I did note was his use of “[I] have discovered” in the same way Hubbard uses it. You know, where most people would use something like “it appears to me” or “I have an educated guess.”

  8. lurker(not the mostly)

    oh, and I was looking at old marty posts and new ones, and looking quickly through comments, and I have noticed something(very unscientific, so let me know if you think I am wrong)… If so many are leaving the church, and joining martys crew, how come his numbers of (individual) posters seems to be either flat, or down….

    I did a quick count on some of his more popular threads, and he used to get upwards of 150 different individuals posting (on a thread that struck a chord) , yet now, if his threads get 300 comments, it is closer to 80 posters. Like I said, pretty unscientific, but it seems to me, that people fall off his lines faster than the COS..

    I didnt bother trying to find his blog visit stats, simply because I would say that most people who visit (but don’t post) aren’t likely to be martyites. Even amongst the 80 or so individuals posting in the last month, not all of them are fans either, although his ratio of butt kissers to kickers definately trends towards the pucker up crowd.

    I don;t know if its just that he has kicked so many out of comments that a lot no longer feel the urge to post, or his “followers” tend to have a short shelf life before they realize this is just the same bullshit, different guru..

  9. I read that blog entry as one big advertisement. “The Church can’t make true OTVIIIs, but I’m repairing ’em like mad. So come on down to Casablanca! You paid $150,000 for OT VIII, I’ll fix you for $20,000, and you don’t even have to do a life-jacket drill! Such a deal – it’s Crazy Marty’s Christmas in April Big Oh Tee Ate Repair SAAAAAALE!!!”

    Lurker, you didn’t get it because it was basically an ad written for the faithful. Us mere wogs aren’t supposed to understand. We’re not special.

    I’d post that as a blog entry but then I look too much like OSA.

    ML,
    Caliwog

  10. ” Lurker, you didn’t get it because it was basically an ad written for the faithful. Us mere wogs aren’t supposed to understand. We’re not special”

    True
    Many are called – few are choosen
    Scientologists, as Tom Cruise said on video, are themost valuable people on the planet – they know special technology to solve all the emergencies situation on the planet

    We have special powertzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

    Power to drink lot of coffe
    Smoking like chimney (not supposed to get cancer)
    Power to neclec basic care for our children
    power to reveal to the church everything about our spouse
    about our parents, sisters, brothers and friends (spy for the church)
    fera of psychiatrist
    fera of medical care and physicians
    fear of all the SP in the world
    Fera of journalists
    fear of the government
    fear of the Leader
    …….

    But we are choosen to save this planet of the dangerous people like you and unaware people like you ”wogs”
    If this planet is still existing it’s because our our OT powerssssssssss operations..
    See the madness in Japan right now…
    WE will save the Japan country with yellow shirts volonteer ministers to touch people’s nerves and save them from trauma….

    AS Tom said..we are the only one who know what to do and make it go right
    Wouuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

  11. >Smoking like chimney (not supposed to get cancer)

    I know, Out! What is it about Scientologists and smoking? The percentage seems to be much higher than the rest of – well, the rest of the US, at least. Do you think they smoke because LRH smoked?

    ML,
    Caliwog

  12. lurker(not the mostly)

    Ahhh… I get it now, thats why his comment section was full of ,”You Da Man!”…. Such in depth and powerful testimonials..

  13. I seem to be getting dragged into even more blog message boards. It’s like whack-a-mole.

    http://www.scientology-cult.com/deconstructing-ot.html

    Scientologists seem to not understand the meaning of the word “proof”.

  14. lurker(not the mostly)

    just read some of the insanity that goes on in Martys threads… Alanzo starts out with a very logical question, and he is answered in terms of Kung fu Panda! I keep seeing brain damage, I truly do…

    Alanzo
    Why not release the original and the altered OT 8 materials so they can be inspected by everyone?

    You are not OT 8, and you have inspected them.

    DM is not OT 8, and so has he.

    So has Jesse Prince and pretty much all Int Base tech people. Nothing has happened to anyone who has seen OT materials before they were “ready”. And millions of people have seen them now, all over the world, with no harm at all coming to anyone.

    Why should independent Scientologists be the only ones kept in the dark?

    Why not release the OT Levels to them so they they can inspect these squirrel alterations for themselves?

    windhorse | March 17, 2011 at 1:46 pm | Reply Because two wrongs, have never made a right.

    WH

    Alanzo | March 17, 2011 at 1:55 pm | Reply I would ask you to inspect whether releasing the OT materials would be a “wrong”.

    What, exactly, would make this a “wrong”?

    Bozz | March 17, 2011 at 2:34 pm | Reply Alanzo,
    WH’s answer, below this one, is far better than mine will be. However, I think another analogy closer to your level would be in order:

    Remember… in “Kung Fu Panda,” when he finally got the dragon scroll, and opened it up to find nothing inside? There really was something there! It was just beyond his grasp, even though he and everyone around him were staring right at it.

    Go back to Kung Fu Panda and M-4 word clear it. Then put it in clay: how it can be that way, how it is not that way. I’ll spot check ya in a little bit.

    Start.

    windhorse | March 17, 2011 at 2:10 pm | Reply Just a final comment Alanzo. My last.

    I left scientology years ago and to date I’ve never discussed and would never discuss the OT Levels with anyone who hasn’t done them. I wouldn’t think to discuss them with someone, like you, who has only read them or what purports to be them online.

    Why?

    Because I don’t arrogantly think I KNOW what might upset someone, what MIGHT make someone get introverted.

    Apparently though – you have prescience and a deeply profound ability to KNOW what makes up the mind of those around you. So profound is your ability that rather than err on the side of caution — just in case — you’d rather repeat it all.

    One of the Tibetan masters Padmasambhava was asked by his consort to please show him all the worlds, universes and sentient beings in those worlds that he could see. He said — I’ll show you a fraction because ALL would be too much. He showed her a fraction and she fainted, dead away.

    I guess your foresight, compassion and wisdom is greater than his.

    I’ll look forward centuries from now to finding your published works and learning from them.

    WH

    martyrathbun09 | March 17, 2011 at 2:23 pm | Reply Final answer. Sweet.

    Friend of Ron | March 17, 2011 at 2:32 pm | Reply WH
    Thanks, well said and so true.

    Jim Logan | March 17, 2011 at 3:34 pm | Reply Thank you WH. Beautifully expressed.

    carol | March 17, 2011 at 3:54 pm | Reply windhorse, you are spot on.

    Publius | March 17, 2011 at 5:10 pm | Reply WH, what a great reply to an arrogant *****.

    Way back, there were a couple of Class 8 OTs who blew. One of the first things they did after leaving was to take some lower level preclears in the area and “debrief” them on the upper levels.

    At least one of those preclears flipped over into what would be classified as “schizophrenia” – was actually “treated” & medicated, as a direct result of this exposure.

    At the time, all I could think about was, how arrogant of you self-righteous sobs, to make the decision to expose others to these materials.

    Go ahead and invalidate them if you so choose, but at least have the humility to realize you MIGHT be wrong.

  15. Sorry

    I disagree with these guys
    I agree with the point of Alonzo
    and to reply to them with their usual ”figure-figure” compulsive stuff

    I would say ” I never discuss the brainswashing result with a non-brainwashed person”
    To get a very objective opinion about that – a person experiencing brainwashing can tell the truth about it.
    Who else could discuss Xenu than the only one who had the encounter of the third kind, – LRH , only LRH

    ”who else than the one experienting mental illness, paranoia, drugs, sex addiction, lying, imposture, greedness, cruelty
    can talk to us about freedom and truth?????? ”
    No need proof – it come from SOURCE

    Source is source of blindness, hallucinations and darkness

  16. >Scientologists seem to not understand the meaning of the word “proof”.

    Correction, Special Frog: Scientologists don’t WANT to understand the meaning of “proof”.

    ML,
    Caliwog

  17. It’s like dealing with drug addicts.

    The problem is obvious to everyone around them, but they honestly don’t see it as a problem.

    ML,
    Caliwog

  18. William Johnson

    I am doing the LOL thing, and can’t stop laughing over the Kung Fu Panda thing. Talk about disconnection (normal term) from reality. Again Marty deletes my request for documentation… we don’t REALLY know if ANY of this is real or not…could just be his positioning to become supreme rulah!

    Still laughing.

  19. My partner has been reading of late the claims made by Inids on OT abilities and had to be ordered to stop laughing so she could breath.

    Does anyone else feel like the C of S or a bunch of deluded 4th graders are out there to try to bring street credit to Scientology?

    Oh shit, my coffee cup magically was slightly warmer than before…no doubt OT Phenomenon, I better go and enjoy it.

  20. lurker(not the mostly)

    thats the part that gets me, Aaron… I am not a scientologist but pretty much all of the various “abilities” gained by people, after spending huge amounts of money, are things I gained, or are those “woo woo” things that everyone experiences (whether real or imagined)….

    Seriously, its like they bought an amazingly expensive kitchen gadget, and even though it doesnt do what its supposed to, want to keep using it even if it burns the house down… And because its so “cool” they want to buy 5 more..

  21. Lurker

    ”thats the part that gets me, Aaron… I am not a scientologist but pretty much all of the various “abilities” gained by people, after spending huge amounts of money, are things I gained, or are those “woo woo” things that everyone experiences (whether real or imagined)….”

    to me,
    pretty much accurate

  22. Aaron,

    I’m seeing it as something more like the Salem witch trials with people caught up in the hysteria of those around them and convincing themselves they have experienced something.

    Humans are unfortunately good at self-delusion, particularly when part of a group.

    I’m sure a lot of Scientologists really feel “enturbulated” when around alleged SPs.

    I guess maybe it is like 4th graders and cooties.

  23. What dickhead in that previous comment. “The person suffered as a result of being exposed to OT levels”.

    You are a moron.

    Any person who thoroughly believes that they will experience a psychotic break from learning something can and usually will suffer a psychotic break.

    Oh God, please go to school and learn what a brain is. Did you ever wonder why only that person suffered it? Go take OT Three to all the people in Africa and Asia and tell me how many suffer psychotic breaks.

    It is your type of arrogance and ignorance that keeps human society down, Scientology has nothing to offer but false promises and producing idiots like what we put up with on these blogs.

    Public beware, Scientology will dumb you down. Stay away or send your worst enemies there.

  24. You are correct SpecialFrog. Bang on the nail.

    The labeling alone is enough to break you into a sweat when you are near them.The fear of what will happen to you in ethics alone makes you sweat.

    Like Scientology gains, it’s fears and failures are also all in your head.

    This is why LRH demanded that you must believe or there would be no gains. He also failed to mention that by believing, you would also open yourself up to his control.

    Neat trick.

    Again, it is the old tale, just because you see it in front of you, it does not mean it is is real.

  25. Here is a quote from silly people from “the Onion”. Below this is an interpretation of how a Scientologist would explain this:

    THE REAL ARTICLE:

    Evangelical Scientists Refute Gravity With New ‘Intelligent Falling’ Theory

    August 17, 2005 | ISSUE 41•33

    KANSAS CITY, KS—As the debate over the teaching of evolution in public schools continues, a new controversy over the science curriculum arose Monday in this embattled Midwestern state. Scientists from the Evangelical Center For Faith-Based Reasoning are now asserting that the long-held “theory of gravity” is flawed, and they have responded to it with a new theory of Intelligent Falling.
    Rev. Gabriel Burdett explains Intelligent Falling.

    “Things fall not because they are acted upon by some gravitational force, but because a higher intelligence, ‘God’ if you will, is pushing them down,” said Gabriel Burdett, who holds degrees in education, applied Scripture, and physics from Oral Roberts University.

    Burdett added: “Gravity—which is taught to our children as a law—is founded on great gaps in understanding. The laws predict the mutual force between all bodies of mass, but they cannot explain that force. Isaac Newton himself said, ‘I suspect that my theories may all depend upon a force for which philosophers have searched all of nature in vain.’ Of course, he is alluding to a higher power.”

    Founded in 1987, the ECFR is the world’s leading institution of evangelical physics, a branch of physics based on literal interpretation of the Bible.

    According to the ECFR paper published simultaneously this week in the International Journal Of Science and the adolescent magazine God’s Word For Teens!, there are many phenomena that cannot be explained by secular gravity alone, including such mysteries as how angels fly, how Jesus ascended into Heaven, and how Satan fell when cast out of Paradise.

    The ECFR, in conjunction with the Christian Coalition and other Christian conservative action groups, is calling for public-school curriculums to give equal time to the Intelligent Falling theory. They insist they are not asking that the theory of gravity be banned from schools, but only that students be offered both sides of the issue “so they can make an informed decision.”

    “We just want the best possible education for Kansas’ kids,” Burdett said.

    Proponents of Intelligent Falling assert that the different theories used by secular physicists to explain gravity are not internally consistent. Even critics of Intelligent Falling admit that Einstein’s ideas about gravity are mathematically irreconcilable with quantum mechanics. This fact, Intelligent Falling proponents say, proves that gravity is a theory in crisis.

    “Let’s take a look at the evidence,” said ECFR senior fellow Gregory Lunsden.”In Matthew 15:14, Jesus says, ‘And if the blind lead the blind, both shall fall into the ditch.’ He says nothing about some gravity making them fall—just that they will fall. Then, in Job 5:7, we read, ‘But mankind is born to trouble, as surely as sparks fly upwards.’ If gravity is pulling everything down, why do the sparks fly upwards with great surety? This clearly indicates that a conscious intelligence governs all falling.”

    Critics of Intelligent Falling point out that gravity is a provable law based on empirical observations of natural phenomena. Evangelical physicists, however, insist that there is no conflict between Newton’s mathematics and Holy Scripture.

    “Closed-minded gravitists cannot find a way to make Einstein’s general relativity match up with the subatomic quantum world,” said Dr. Ellen Carson, a leading Intelligent Falling expert known for her work with the Kansan Youth Ministry. “They’ve been trying to do it for the better part of a century now, and despite all their empirical observation and carefully compiled data, they still don’t know how.”

    “Traditional scientists admit that they cannot explain how gravitation is supposed to work,” Carson said. “What the gravity-agenda scientists need to realize is that ‘gravity waves’ and ‘gravitons’ are just secular words for ‘God can do whatever He wants.'”

    Some evangelical physicists propose that Intelligent Falling provides an elegant solution to the central problem of modern physics.

    “Anti-falling physicists have been theorizing for decades about the ‘electromagnetic force,’ the ‘weak nuclear force,’ the ‘strong nuclear force,’ and so-called ‘force of gravity,'” Burdett said. “And they tilt their findings toward trying to unite them into one force. But readers of the Bible have already known for millennia what this one, unified force is: His name is Jesus.”

    HERE IS THE SCIENTOLOGY VERSION:

    Evangelical Scientists Refute Gravity With New ‘Intelligent Falling’ Theory

    August 17, 2005 | ISSUE 41•33

    WEST HOLLYWOOD, CA—As the debate over the teaching of evolution in public schools continues, a new controversy over the science curriculum arose Monday in this embattled eastern state. Scientologists from the Church of Scientology International are now asserting that the long-held “theory of gravity” is flawed, and they have responded to it with a new theory of Intelligent Design by Thetans.

    Rev. Tommy Davis explains Intelligent Design by Thetans.

    “Things fall not because they are acted upon by some gravitational force, but because a higher intelligence, ‘Thetans’ if you will, postulated pushing them down,” said Tommy Davis, who holds degrees in education, applied Scripture, and physics from School of Hubbard.

    Davis added: “Gravity—which is taught to our children as a law—is founded on great gaps in understanding. The laws predict the mutual force between all bodies of mass, but they cannot explain that force. Isaac Newton himself said, ‘I suspect that my theories may all depend upon a force for which philosophers have searched all of nature in vain.’ Of course, he is alluding to a the creation of the universe by Thetans – who decided the laws of Physics.”

    Founded in 1950, the Dianetics Foundation is the world’s leading institution of True Physics, a branch of physics based on literal interpretation of the PDC Lectures by LRH.

    According to the Dianetics Foundation paper published simultaneously this week in the International Journal Of Science and the adolescent magazine Advance!, there are many phenomena that cannot be explained by secular gravity alone, including such mysteries as how thetans fly, how LRH ascended into Venus Implant Stations, and how Humanity fell when cast out of Paradise into the “Dwindling Spiral”

    The Dianetics Foundation, in conjunction with the Church of Scientology and other conservative action groups, is calling for public-school curriculums to give equal time to the Intelligent Design by Thetans theory. They insist they are not asking that the theory of gravity be banned from schools, but only that students be offered both sides of the issue “so they can make an informed decision.”

    “We just want the best possible education for ‘ kids,” Davis said.

    Proponents of Intelligent design by thetans assert that the different theories used by secular physicists to explain gravity are not internally consistent. Even critics of Intelligent design by Thetans admit that Einstein’s ideas about gravity are mathematically irreconcilable with quantum mechanics. This fact, Intelligent Design by Thetans proponents say, proves that gravity is a theory in crisis.

    “Let’s take a look at the evidence,” said Dianetics Foundation senior fellow Marty Ratbun.”In PDC Lectures & The Axioms, LRH says, ‘And in the beginning there was light, and then there was a another point of light…and then thetans decided the laws of this universe and thus began the trap of the MEST universe’ He says nothing about some Physical Universe making the rules – just that thetans did. This clearly indicates that a conscious intelligence governs all design.”

    Critics of Intelligent Design by Thetans point out that gravity is a provable law based on empirical observations of natural phenomena. Scientologists, however, insist that there is no conflict between Newton’s mathematics and Holy Scripture of LRH’s Axioms.

    “Closed-minded gravitists cannot find a way to make Einstein’s general relativity match up with the subatomic quantum world,” said Dr. Mike Rinder, a leading Intelligent Design by Thetans expert known for his work with the Youth of Los Angeles. “They’ve been trying to do it for the better part of a century now, and despite all their empirical observation and carefully compiled data, they still don’t know how.”

    “Traditional scientists admit that they cannot explain how gravitation is supposed to work,” Rinder said. “What the gravity-agenda scientists need to realize is that ‘gravity waves’ and ‘gravitons’ are just secular words for ‘Thetans can do whatever they want.'”

    Some Scientologists propose that Intelligent Design by Thetans provides an elegant solution to the central problem of modern physics.

    “Anti-falling physicists have been theorizing for decades about the ‘electromagnetic force,’ the ‘weak nuclear force,’ the ‘strong nuclear force,’ and so-called ‘force of gravity,'” Davis said. “And they tilt their findings toward trying to unite them into one force. But readers of Axioms & dianetics have already known for millennia what this one, unified force is: His name is LRH, as revealed in OT VIII, the great master thetan.”

  26. Has it every occurred to you guys to let these people have their hobby, and just leave them alone to do it? Whether it’s a con, or a mind trick, or the real thing, why not let these people enjoy their little journey of discovery and mental magic?

Leave a Reply

